Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Debussy: An Introduction to His Piano Music

Debussy: An Introduction to His Piano Music
By Claude Debussy / ed. Margery Halford
Piano Book
Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced
Item: 00-2216

This collection of Debussy's popular intermediate pieces includes "Clair de lune," "Reverie," "Le petit nègre," the complete "Children's Corner Suite" and other works. The introductory pages discuss symbolist poetry, French Impressionist painters and Debussy's musical style. A variety of photographs taken throughout the composer's life are also included.

Arabesque Claude Debussy
I. Dr. Gradus ad Parnassum Claude Debussy
II. Jimbo's Lullaby Claude Debussy
III. Serenade of the Doll Claude Debussy
IV. The Snow Is Dancing Claude Debussy
V. The Little Shepherd Claude Debussy
VI. Golliwogg's Cake Walk Claude Debussy
Clair de Lune Claude Debussy
Le Petit Nègre Claude Debussy
Rêverie Claude Debussy
Sarabande Claude Debussy

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Claude Debussy
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-2216
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1845-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1845-3
UPC: 038081022284